Vic-Maui Race is a Blast

Vic Maui 2016 Winners

Aug 9, 2016

The TP 52’s set the pace to rewrite the record book in the 2016 addition of the Vic-Maui Race. Valkrie, Kinetic V, and Westerly were 1,2 and 3 on elapsed time.

Congratulation to Valkrie “Line Honour Winner”,on their record setting run to Maui. Congratulations to the overall winner Kinetic V and division winners StringTheory, Rain Drop, Amiskwi and Forty, Valkrie Crew.

Over all winners Kinetic V.

Photo: Reigh North, David Sutcliffe, Karen Brown Barron, Andrew Liebmann, Lindsay Burgess,Christopher Lewis, Kyla Sanderson, Chad Grice,Zach Mesman and Marie-Pier Alary


Related Articles

  • The Big Picture: Foiling Hard

    The Big Picture: Foiling Hard

    Nov 29, 2023 Canada SailGP Team helmed by Phil Robertson lead Emirates Great Britain SailGP Team helmed by Ben Ainslie on Race Day 1 of the Spain Sail Grand Prix in Cadiz, Spain. October 14th, 2023. Photo: Felix Diemer for SailGP. Image supplied by SailGP. Canada has been mixing it up on the course lately… Read More…

  • Sail Nova Scotia Evening of Excellence and Fundraising

    Sail Nova Scotia Evening of Excellence and Fundraising

    Nov 29, 2023 Bill Haliburton was the high bidder of the first four Premium tickets for the ROCKWOOL Canada Sail Grand Prix Halifax. He is flanked by Canada SailGP Team sailors Jareese Finch (L) and Billy Gooderham (R) – both now call Halifax home. The Nova Scotia sailing and boating community from across the province gathered Friday evening (November… Read More…